Sydney, Auckland & Tauranga: Day 3

March 9 – 24, 2013

March 12: Double Bay, Westfield, Bondi Beach

Tuesday, March 12

Today was nice. I had a bit of a headache all day which was annoying, and I’m still getting over the flight although I’ve done well so far. This morning we dropped Jessica and Sophie off at their courses, and then had breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien in Double Bay (one of the few cafes with wifi). 

Image

My apple juice and brioche at Le Pain Quotidien

Image

Double Bay 

We then got a taxi to the Westfield at Bondi Junction and had a wander around for a bit – everything’s so expensive here so I decided to conserve my money for the time being. After that we went to pick up Sophie and Jessica before going home for some lunch. Sophie then had a tutor for a couple of hours before we decided to go to Bondi Beach for some fish and chips which was really nice, some of the best I’ve ever had! We then had a weird encounter with a man who tried to give us some random stuff he’d found on the beach, and then mumbled ‘fucking British’ as he walked off after we said we didn’t want it. Very bizarre haha. Jessica and I then stood in the water for a bit which was of a decent temperature – a bit too cold to be swimming in like a lot of people were but still not too bad, apart from the one wave I misjudged and then had my shorts soaked by. 

Image

Bondi Beach

 

Image

Sophie

Image

Fish and chips!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

