Sydney, Auckland & Tauranga: Days 13 & 14

March 9 – 24, 2013

March 22: Sydney Harbour Bridge climb

March 23: Last morning in Sydney, flight back to London

Friday, March 22

Today was uneventful until late afternoon, when Sophie and I made our way into Sydney to climb the harbour bridge! Just as we left the flat, it started pouring with rain with thunder and lightning to go with it, so Sophie almost flatly refused to climb it, but it all cleared up before we got there which was good. The ascent was so much harder than coming down, getting used to the height probably took half of the whole walk, but it was so awesome! The view was amazing, and I really wish I could have taken my camera up to take more pictures, it was such an amazing experience, and so worth doing! Such a great thing to do on my last night. 

Image

Image

Me and Sophie at the top of the bridge

Image

Image

Image

Saturday, March 23

My last morning in Sydney! We dropped Jessica off at her course and then went to Indigo, a posh cafe in Double Bay, for lunch. I had a caesar salad which was delicious but way too much for me, and then we had to go back to the flat, grab my bags and then leave for the airport. A huge traffic jam kind of stressed us out on the way but we still got there in plenty of time, and I had a good journey back. Within 48 hours I went from 30 degree weather to de-icing the car which was a bit of a shock. 

Image

Image

View of Sydney from my gate at the airport

Leave a comment